Zelensky imposes sanctions on Uzbek companies and individuals



On November 23, President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky signed a decree of the National Security and Defense Council titled "On the Application of Personal Special Economic and Other Restrictive Measures (Sanctions).

The decree outlines punitive measures against several individuals and legal entities, listing the names of 147 individuals and 303 legal entities, including citizens and enterprises from Uzbekistan. Notable among the entities are Akkermann Cement CA (Ohangaron) and "Ohangaronsement" JSC, while individuals Nargiza Erkinovna Narziyeva (born on 30.06.1984) and Shahrukh Olimjonovich Nosirkhojayev (born on 07.09.1980) are included in the sanctions list.

The first decree targets 60 individuals, with sanctions primarily lasting for 10 years. Those on the sanctions list will face asset freezes, and their trading operations will be restricted. The list also encompasses citizens of Russia, Ukraine, Cyprus, Great Britain, Germany, and Switzerland. Notable figures like Anatoly Chubais, the former head of the Russian presidential administration, and Vladimir Sivkovich, the former deputy secretary of the National Security and Defense Council of Ukraine, are also subject to sanctions.

Ninety-three legal entities in Russia, Cyprus, Turkey, and China face 10-year sanctions according to the first decree.

The second decree imposes sanctions on 87 individuals and 210 legal entities, all subject to a 10-year sanction period. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine will notify the competent authorities of the European Union, the United States of America, and other countries about the implementation of these sanctions.


sanktsiya Vladimir Zelenskiy Rossiya-Ukraina urushi Ukrainaga bosqin

Rate Count




Rate this article

Share with your friends